Quotes from Byrne-Wood Phone Call, Part 4

At End Of Call, After Disclosing Information, Byrne Asks Wood To Represent Him Legally. Wood Refuses.

Byrne:

  • “In the back of my mind for some months has been, is it going to be possible someday for me to hire Lin as an attorney?”
  • “Before I tell you why, is there anything that’s happened that would prevent that…?”

Wood:

  • “While I still have my law license I do not have a functioning law firm and so i’m not really looking to get back into the practice of law.”
  • “The court system is so corrupt right now that I think you don’t have any idea what the rulings are going to be unless one side has something they want and they get it because the rule of law is being ignored or distorted or changed ridiculously.”
  • “Is it possible down the road that I could give you some advice as a lawyer, yes, but it’s not something I’d be in a position to do now and might not be able to do in the future so I would not wait around for me.”

Wood’s Advice Regarding Byrne’s Claims About Powell

“The thing to do is perhaps talk to some authorities [who will] listen. That’s not my, I don’t have first-hand knowledge to do that, but if you have the knowledge you’ve told me, if you came to me hypothetically and said what do I do, I probably tell you go to someone that’s in the in the Department of Justice.”

L. Lin Wood to Patrick Byrne, 11/25/2021

Wood:

  • “What you need to do Patrick, is just my personal friendship advice, from what you’ve told me about Sidney you need to shine light on the darkness. You need to get out and tell people this….you have an obligation to the public because if you don’t talk about it publicly it’ll continue to be done in the dark, the problem will get worse, it will never get better.”
  • “I don’t know who you trust there now but I would rather be telling them that and let them decide what to do than to not tell them that and then they might come back and say that somehow…you were involved and you were covering it up.”
  • “I’m not here to give you legal advice I’m just giving you common sense advice. I wouldn’t sit on this story if what you’ve told me is true.”
  • “It’s a bad story. It sounds very bad for Sidney Powell.”

Wood, On The Stolen Election Being Common Knowledge

“I know the election was stolen, Mike [Flynn] knows it and it’s a communist effort to take over our Presidency, and if we don’t fix it we’re going to be lost.”

– L. Lin Wood, 11/25/2021

Byrne Deputized By Senate Judiciary Committee In 2006

Source: Lin Wood, Telegram, 11/26/2021

Byrne: “The Senate Judiciary Committee in 2006 with whom I’d been working for about a year, the Chairman called me in with seven other senators and told me:

“We think you’re right, there’s some kind of systemic corruption taking over the United States government and we can’t stop that. It’s our job to stop it

“The Senate Judiciary Committee has the highest, it’s our responsibility to investigate corruption, which in a sense makes us the final guarantor of the Constitution, and our ability to investigate corruption transcends every other power within government.”

“If we want to investigate the CIA or we want to investigate the people who make nuclear weapons we get to, and they don’t get to stop us Patrick.”

“We think that you’re right…systemic corruption is taking over the United States, we can’t stop it, but you’re going to stop it for us.”

“We are deputizing you with this letter that’s going to sit in a safe for the rest of your life…the letter is from the Senate Judiciary Committee in 2006 and the first paragraph says that there’s some kind of systemic corruption infiltrating and taking over the federal institutions of our national government and the second paragraph says the Senate Judiciary Committee requests that Patrick Byrne be shown extraordinary latitude under the law to investigate the Federal government.”

– Patrick Byrne to Lin Wood 11/25/2021

Previous Posts


Edited and formatted by Dr. Dannielle (Dossy) Blumenthal. All opinions are the author’s own. Public domain.